Blueberry Explosion Stir fry

During mine and my friend’s vegan challenge, I started experimenting with adding fruits to salads and stir fry’s, I have always seen mixtures of fruits and vegetables in restaurant menus, but for some reason they always infuriated me. I just could get my head round the fact that you are eating vegetables and fruit in one dish, mixed together.

A few experiments and years later I was really hungry so I threw this together. Do not ask me how I came up with the combination, I can’t remember, and to be honest, all I can remember from the meal was a party in my mouth lol. Okay, here is the recipe.

Ingredients (A handful of everything)

  • Blueberries
  • Green beans
  • Kale
  • 1/2 an Avocado
  • Approximately 1 cup of cooked butternut squash
  • sea salt (optional)
  • cinnamon (optional)

The Method

  1. Making this is not very complicated, all you basically need to do is add all the ingredients apart from the salt and cinnamon in a pan.
  2. Mix all the ingredients until it starts getting warm
  3. Add a pinch of sea salt and a pinch of cinnamon into the pan.
  4. Serve up and enjoyyyy

Image

 

I think what I loved the most about this meal apart from its taste, obviously, was how effortless it was. The only hard work would be turning on the gas.

I can’t even explain the taste of it. It was savory and then when you bite into a warm blueberry and it explodes in your mouth and your eyes widen, ahhhhh. All I can say is that you need to try it. Anyways, bye for now, and if you do try it,

Enjoy

xx

Leave a Reply

