Start of Spring Smoothie

Since yesterday, I had not made a smoothie for about a month and I was craving it so bad that I could literally taste the cinnamon and beetroot on my tongue. So, I got out of bed and well, I made it lol.

Ingredients

  • 1  cooked beetroot
  • 2 stalks of celery 
  • 1 apple
  • 1 pear 
  • 1 orange
  • 1/2 a cup of ice
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon powder, but it really depends on how much you like cinammon 
  • 1 tbsp baobab powder 
  • water, depends on how thick or sweet you like your smoothie 

Method 

  • Well, first, wash the fruits and celery and cut them up
  • Place them in the blender
  • Add the water and ice, then blend 
  • when its the right consistency, add the cinnamon and baobab powder to the mix 
  • Give it one last blend
  • Serve up

When it came out of the blender it had a beautiful pink colour from the beetroot and I feel in love with it without even tasting it, however, when I tasted it, I know it was true love, something to phone home about and something to blog about. 

Image

Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

