Doing it wrong.

Okay, so today I went to the gym and I don’t know what happened but it’s never happened before and I had like no motivation or energy, so I went to a personal trainer and asked them what they think I should be doing to lose weight.
Basically, she told me that the exercises I’m doing right now are not gonna be doing anything, and I need to increase my use of weights and increase my resistance.

If I’m being honest, it’s a bit of a blow that I’ve been doing all of this wrong, so I have to wait till Tuesday to work out again, one of the personal trainers are gonna help me out and I’m writing a food diary as well!

I’m quite scared to be in so much pain, but a sore body today is a strong body tomorrow! so I need to realise that stratified gratification is a lot better than immediate gratification.

9 thoughts on “Doing it wrong.

  1. Have you noticed any difference since you’ve been using weights? I used to do a lot of cardio and not a lot of weight training, but once I started lifting and doing more resistance training, I went down 2 sizes! I hope weight training is working for you too 🙂

    • Not yet, but I’ve only been doing it for like a week and a bit. I felt like I was gaining weight cause I normally do a lot of cardio, and from that to only 30 minutes interval cardio, I just felt a bit bigger, so I’ve taken a week out to focus on what I’m eating. I’m gonna stick at it though. How long did it take you to lose all that weight and what exercises did you do? That’s amazing! Well done! 😃

Leave a Reply

